Local: (803) 328-2266   Tollfree: (888) 207-4256   

RIBALD FARMS NURSERY & FLORIST

(888) 207-4256

~ROCK HILL SC FLORIST~ORDER FLOWERS ONLINE 24/7 FROM OUR WEBSITE~
161 West Main Rock Hill, SC 29730    Local: (803) 328-2266   Tollfree: (888) 207-4256
Customer Reviews
RIBALD FARMS NURSERY & FLORIST
Local Rock Hill, SC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (56 reviews)
Date: Nov 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

PERFECTION! Met and exceeded all of our expectations! Shawna and her team were wonderful throughout the months of planning and preparation for my daughters August 20th wedding at Hightower Hall, Brattonsville. Flowers were absolutely gorgeous and rentals and set up were exactly what we asked for and more. We made last minute adds and changes and they were gracious and accommodating for it all. Wonderful to work with and we highly recommend using Ribald!
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My husband & I live in New Jersey . My Mother moved to Rock Hill this past year & today, 4/14/2015 is her 92nd birthday. I had to find a florist, so I went online and read up on all the florists in the area. Ribald Farms impressed me the most with their website and what they offered. I called them & ordered one of their arrangements. Before the order was placed, they checked to make sure they had all the flowers in this arrangement. My Mother said that this was the most impressive arrangement she had ever gotten. It was wonderful dealing with them & they have a new pleased customer!
Date: Apr 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

I ordered from Ribald awhile back to have flowers delivered to my mother; I was very impressed and will be ordering from them again very soon. My mother’s fresh cut flower arrangement was not only very pretty, but they lasted well over a week. Thank you for the great service.
Date: Dec 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Delivered lovely flowers to my Mother,visiting in Rock Hill!!! When no one was at home ,called me to get permission to leave the arrangement! Thank you for such special service!
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

I used Ribald Farms Nursery & Florist for the first time today to order flowers for my wife's birthday. They were wonderful to deal with. They answered all of my questions and were very pleasant to work with. I am a bit nervous trying new florists as you never know if you will get the arrangement you thought you ordered. In this case they came through with flying colors! The floral arrangement was every bit as beautiful and looked exactly like the photo on their website. I could not be more pleased and I will be buying all of my flowers from them from now on!
Date: Apr 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

My daughter Tess went to 3 different proms. The first corsages she had she picked something from the order catalog and it was beautiful. The next two time she and Shawna with Tess created the perfect wrist let corsage and she got to keep the band as it was a actual bracelet. I have had to order funeral flowers on two occasions and every times i was told how beautiful they were. Now its my turn, I am getting married and Shawna has created the most beautiful flowers arrangement for me and the table. I cannot wait to see it all happening . Thank you Shawna.
Date: Jan 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Sadly, we came in to your shop to choose a spray for my mother's casket. My brother and his wife recommended your place because they had gotten their daughter's beautiful wedding flowers from you. My family and I sat down with Alison and just gave her some basic information about the colors we wanted and told her we wanted something that looked whispy and feminine. We were taken aback at how beautiful the arrangement was when we saw it. It was everything we asked for....even better! It brought a smile to our faces through our tears....thank you.
Date: Jul 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

I had a very detailed and specific vision for my wedding. I wanted my wedding to reflect me and my fiancé's personalities and passions. I met with 3 different florists and all would make notes and send me a quote. It wasn't until I met Shawna at Ribalds Florist and Nursery that someone didn't just listen and take notes they actually" got"the vision I was trying to create. Shawna was genuinely enthusiastic and excited about what I was trying to do. I knew right away she was the florist for me. I began to work with her not only on my flowers but on all my rentals needs. She offered a flower preview and was willing to show me various products thru the wedding planning process that helped to ensure me that we were on the same page. I was able to have the wedding of my dreams at my fathers house thanks to Shwana and her husband Scott and there entire teams hardwork. She helped to create the feeling of being inside even though the entire event was outside. She worked hard to add unique details that would stand out ( chruch pews, doors, farm tables, lounge furniture, whisky barrels) My husband and I gave her antlers to use and she created a stunning antler chandelier that was hung in our tent. She took more antlers, twine, fabric, and barn lighting and made what was an ordinary white event tent and transformed it into something special. My guests are still talking about all the pieces of furniture and details that made my wedding stand out. All of the flowers were fresh and and beautiful from the center pieces to the bouquets. Guest after guest has continued to rave that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Shawna took my ideas and thoughts and made them reality! I will never forget the moment when my husband and I sat down at our table to eat and we looked around in amazement at all that was created. It was everything we could have wanted and more. The memory of our wedding we will cherish for ever and we owe some of that to everyone at Ribald's.
Date: Apr 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Shawna's floral creations for my daughter's wedding and reception were personally meaningful, perfectly elegant, made gorgeous photos, and the highlight of a beautiful day.
Date: Aug 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Jul 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Shawna at Ribald Farms has created the most beautiful flower bouquets for my wedding. Her customer service and attention to detail is outstanding. She knows how to find out what flowers you will fall in love with and will make sure that you are happy. She is truly an artist and professional.
Date: Jun 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

The arrangement and choice of flowers was wonderful. Lovely colors, etc. However, instructions were to call before delivery NOT after. Flowers would have been left on front porch. Husband thought for the price it should have been larger. It was a beautiful arrangement and I was happy with it.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

I have used Ribald Farms on several occasions and have never been disappointed. I have used their personal service at the store and their online option for ordering flowers to be sent elsewhere. They have always been very helpful and provided great service in a timely fashion! If you are looking for a vendor to trust I don't think you should have any problems here!
Date: Apr 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

Calling all cars, clailng all cars, we're ready to make a deal.
Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

Flower arrangement was wonderful and delivery was perfect. A pleasure to do business with Ribald.
Date: Mar 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

First, I have known the Turners since they first opened the florist. Not only are they kind and knowledgeable, but they are very creative. Visiting the shop on Herlong Avenue is like entering another world. I am transported (we all are) to an enchanted world of beauty, artistry, tapestry. In addition to gorgeous living flowers, herbs, plants, and trees, there are silk flowers and dried possibilies. Besides, hanging objects allure you. There are cards, gifts, decorations, "fancies," treatments for poison ivy, and other "itches" and allergies we often encounter from gardening. As you leave, you long to return, for there's an object or something alive and creative you've missed. If "Miss Shawna" doesn't have it, she'll order it. And the delivery service is awesome. This florist and nursery is my very favorite. Thank you.
Date: Mar 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

My first experience with Ribald Farms came when my daughter passed away in an accident. Her God-father ordered her flowers from Ribald Farms. The arrangements were fantastic and so creative. The owner made a heart with 24 live red roses in it. One for each year of her life. My husband and my entire family were in awe of the beauty of Ribald's creative work. We had to meet the owner to thank her for the amazing flowers we received. Ribald Farms became MY florist from that point and has been ever since. Shawna is amazing. We love to visit her shop where her personality shows in the variety of amazing merchandise she has. We love the hanging baskets and the flowers she has outside for purchase in the spring. My husband purchases all of my flowers for our anniversary, Valentine's Day and my birthday from Ribald Farms and Shawna always comes up with something amazing and creative that gives me that thril and the "wow" factor everytime. Shawna and her staff are so friendly and helpful and always provide the best service. It is a pleasure to do business with her any time I have flower needs. Ofcourse, my family is also loyal customers just as Greg and myself are and always will be. Thank you Shawna and Scott for the pleasure of doing business with Ribald Farms and the excellent service and awesome flowers you bring that lite up my day!
Date: Feb 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

The vase and flowers were so very lovely. The floating balloon grabbed my attention as soon as I stepped up to the porch. The flowers are 4 days old and still are beautiful. Thanks for a job well done.
Date: Jan 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

I requested a special order for a friend of mine who lost her father. I received an email stating the floral arrangement was at the church even before the time I requested, which was awesome. When we arrived at the service they had the floral arrangement by the sign in table. It was beautiful. I was pleased with the whole process that I will definitely order from Ribald Farms Nursery & Florist again. My friend and her family were very touched by the beautiful floral arrangement with her Dad's favorite college team's colors.
Date: Dec 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

All the flowers that arrived for the funeral looked wonderful and lasted longer than expected. I would highly recommend Ribald to anyone and will definitely use you for any future orders.
Date: Oct 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have never ordered Flowers on line before, so there was concern that we may not get what we ordered or delivered on time. These flowers were for an employee whose grandmother had passed away. The order was delivered on time and the family said the arrangement was so beautiful. They thought the flowers were silk! Will use you folks again, for sure. Thanks for the great customer service, a job well done!
Date: Sep 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

For some reason, the flowers arrived one day late. However, the arrangement is very pretty. The vase is an attractive,short,clear glass square as compared to the usual tall tapered style. The color combination( yellow, orange, purple)is also unusual and very attractive.
Date: Aug 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I am in Florida so never saw the flowers but was told they were beautiful and were enjoyed. They were very helpful and kind. I would highly recommend them.
Date: Aug 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The Parlor Palm Plant was beautiful and it delivered on time. If I ever need service again in the Rock Hill area, I will use Ribald Farms.
Date: May 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

shawna is wonderful person to work with- she is very pleasant and hardworking- i am very happy with her services and will always recommend her to my friends--thankyou
Date: Mar 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

BEAUTIFUL! Just BEAUTIFUL! I never heard of your nursery and would like to know where you are!
Date: Feb 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

I received the most gorgeous bouquet yesterday. My husband had ordered thru flowers.com for our 20th anniversary. I did not realize this florist was in town. This bouquet is nothing like I have seen before. I love it.
Date: Dec 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The plant was delivered early the very next day and I was surprised and appreciative of the service. I would definitely order from you again. Thank you.
Date: Oct 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

It was the most spectacular funeral arrangement ever seen! The wreath was the only one taken to the grave site. A special family member took it home to preserve it forever. Thanks so much
Date: Jun 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

My daughter's wedding was this past Saturday evening. When the flowers were delivered to the church I wanted to cry they were SO beautiful! They were beyond anything I had envisioned! My daughter's bouquet was absolutely gorgeous as well as her bridesmaids' flowers. I cannot sing Shawna's praises enough! I would highly suggest anyone to use this florist for any event or need. Again THANKS Ribald for playing a part in my daughter's beautiful ceremony!
Date: Jun 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

I absolutely love ribald farms. Whenever I needed just because flowers for my girlfriend, Shawna would set me up with stuff. Great friendly staff, wonderful prices. I recommend this place to all my friends!
Date: Jun 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

The absolute best! Wouldn't even consider using anyone else! These folks are down to earth, personable, helpful and so kind! Very pleased and could trust them for my Wedding!!! Thanks SO SO much for all of your hardwork on my flowers and organization!
Date: May 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Shawna and Michelle were awesome to work with planning the wedding and reception. Working with them was the easiest part of all. The flowers were gorgeous but above all they captured Amanda's personality with all of the flowers and decorations for the reception. Being a "non traditional" setting and flowers their suggestions and creativity were amazing. I would recommend Ribald for all of your floral needs !!
Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

During such a time of loss, our co-workers felt some comfort in the flowers recieved on our behalf. I was very nice get feedback so assuring. the time of delivery was on schedule, I also received an email from Ribald Farms with confirmation of delivery. Both sender and receipient are happy. Thank you Ribald Farms.
Date: Mar 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

I want to thank you for providing the best fresh fruits available.
Date: Feb 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Dec 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Took one of Shawna's wreath-making classes on 12/15/09 - wonderful experience!! And I have already had compliments on my front door wreath!
Date: Nov 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Ribald Farm Nursery and Florist did our wedding flower arrangements for our ceremony in the month of October of this year.I loved working with Shawna! She was very open and patient to the "many ideas" I came up with myself. They were very affordable and flexible with our budget. The arrangements were everything I asked for and more. I asked for a lot of pumpkins and a lot of decorative pumpkins is what I received. I will definitely be using these guys in the future. Thanks so much for the beautiful job!
Date: Nov 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Nov 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Ribald Farms Nursery and Florist did our wedding flower arrangements for the ceremony and reception in August of this year. Shawna and her team did a fabulous job - it was exactly what we wanted and they really made the sites look gorgeous. I am most satisfied with their attention to detail and willingness to adjust the plan to meet our vision and budget. Fantastic to work with! I would recommend them in a heartbeat and plan to use them again whenever I need professional yet kind service.
Date: Nov 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

I called in to add a name to my card and the lady assured me it would be done. It wasn't which caused a problem
Date: Nov 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Ribald is the best choice for the Rock Hill / York area. Great selection, great service, and the floral designing is world class!
Date: Nov 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TN

Ribald Farms did an excellent job for our wedding. My bouquet was gorgeous and my bridesmaids all loved theirs too! Shawna was wonderful to work with, and made planning an out-of-town wedding much less stressful. Thank you so much for all your kindness and for your beautiful work.
Date: Nov 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

We would like to thank Ribald Farms Nursery & Florist for making our Wedding Day Special. Our flowers were just beautiful, as well as affordable. Shawna and her staff go above and beyond. We will definitley work with them for other flower arrangements in the future.
Date: Nov 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

I am not sure what flower was delivered as I received a phone call from you saying you were out of the one I ordered. However, I did hear from the recepient and she was well pleased and said the plant was lovely.So whatever it was, it served the purpose. Thank you.
Date: Nov 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TN

Very, very pleased with service. Thank you
Date: May 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great service!!! Beautiful plant!
Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very nice flower arrangement, but somewhat pricey. thanks, Dan
Date: Apr 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TN

I appreciate that Ribald Farms Nursery and Florist are able to deliver flowers the same or next day after purchase. With out Ribald Farms my mother would not have received a 50th birthday present from me. Thank you.
Date: Mar 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Wonderful service! www.rinehartrealty.com
Date: Feb 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

I am in Maryland- you are in South Carolina. Recipients expressed great pleasure with the arrangements! So, should the occaision arise, I would use Ribald again. Thanks.
Flower Delivery To Rock Hill, SC
See Delivery Areas